Articles on: Getting started

Deal room notifications setup

To change your deal room’s notification settings:
go to deal room settings
navigate to the "Preferences" tab
click on "Notifications" in the Setup section

You can choose what notifications and how your members receive about activities in your deal room. It is possible to choose between three settings for each listed activity that can trigger notifications:
The activity has a regular priority, meaning an in-app notification is enabled for deal room members.
"Important" — deal room members will receive a separate email notification every time this activity happens (except for when they're online on the platform).
"Disabled" — deal room members don't receive notifications about this activity.

There are some activities that are marked as "important" by default and cannot be given regular priority. Your members are notified about those activities always via email unless you have disabled those notifications.

Actual notifications your members get may vary from member to member, depending on their access group, participation in deal room activities and personal notifications settings (each user can overwrite the default deal room notifications setting with their personal notifications preferences).


Activities, necessary access levels and other prerequisites for receiving a notification about the activity are explained in the following table.

ActivityNotification descriptionWho receive this notification
Application discussionNew messages in Application discussionMembers with "full edit access" to companies and members who are following the application
Funding discussionNew messages in Funding discussion with the companyThe round leads, funding round participants*, and members who are following the application
Internal application discussionNew messages in the Internal discussion on a company applicationDeal room members who are following the application
Funding participants discussionNew messages in Participants discussionFunding round participants*
Company recommendationAnother deal room member has shared a company with the memberDeal room member whom the company was shared with
New company applicationNew company application in the deal roomDeal room members the new company application became visible to
Company application assignmentA company application or an application task was assigned to a memberDeal room member whom the application or the task was assigned to
New or changed funding interestA funding interest was marked or changedMembers with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies, funding round participants*, and members who are following the application
Revoked funding interestMember funding interest has been revokedMembers with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies, funding round participants*, and members who are following the application
Funding interest on my behalfAnother deal room member with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies added a funding interest on a member's behalfDeal room member on whose behalf the interest was added
Funding round join requestA member requested to join a private funding roundMembers with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies
Funding round updateFunding round information was changed or new funding round documents were addedFunding round participants* and members who are following the application
Company accepted invitationCompany who was invited to apply to the deal room accepted the invitationMembers with "full edit access" to companies and members who are following the application
Company updated applicationCompany updated their information in the applicationMembers with "full edit access" to companies and members who are following the application
Company revoked accessCompany revoked access to their profile updatesMembers with "full edit access" to companies
Company requested removalCompany requests removal of their data from the deal roomMembers with "full edit access" to companies
New deal room memberNew member joined the deal roomMembers with "full edit access" to deal room’s members list
Left deal room memberMember removed themselves from the deal room permanently and cannot regain access on their ownMembers with "full edit access" to deal room’s members list
Member profile update requestDeal room requested the member to create or update an investor profileDeal room members who were asked to update their profile
Member updated profileMember updated information in their investor profileMembers with "full edit access" to deal room’s members list
Event invitationMember was invited to a deal room eventDeal room members whom the invitation was sent to
Discussion messageNew message in a discussion threadDeal room members who are discussion participants or belong to a participating member group
Portfolio messageNew message in portfolio company discussionMembers who have "full edit access" to portfolio and members who have been added as investors to any rounds of the portfolio company

Round leads can be:
any members who have been given the round lead rights in the specific funding round
members of deal rooms with lead rights who have "full edit" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies in that deal room

Funding round participants are users who have marked funding interest in the round or on whose behalf a funding interest has been added.
* Funding round participants do not receive notifications about funding round related activities if they have marked that they are not interested in the application.

Updated on: 20/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!