Articles on: Getting started

Personal notifications settings

You can change your notifications settings in 'Personal settings' > 'Notifications' from the top right menu.

It's possible to turn on browser notifications to see all in-app notifications immediately on your screen when you have Dealum open in your browser.

You can also enable push notifications to receive notifications when Dealum is closed. Feature is available only if you have installed Dealum Web App.

Push notifications are sent if Dealum is closed in all of your devices and limited to single notification between sessions.

Additionally, you can choose how you would like to receive email notifications. The two possible settings are:
Everything — receive a daily summary of all your unread in-app notifications on your email and receive other automatic system emails. The daily summary may include notifications about new applications in the deal room, new comments and funding interests on company applications, new members in the deal room, new messages in application discussions etc.
Necessary — receive only direct communication on email. E.g. an admin or another member sends you an email through the platform or shares a company with you, you are invited to an event etc.

In "Notification types" section, you can choose which deal rooms you want to receive notifications from as well as which notifications and how you would like to receive from each of them. Click on the deal room name to expand the settings. You can choose between three settings for each listed deal room activity that can trigger notifications:
The activity has a regular priority, meaning an in-app notification is enabled.
"Important" — you’ll get a separate email notification every time this activity happens (except for when you're online on the platform).
"Disabled" — you won't be notified about the activity.

Some activities have only two settings — "Important" and "Disabled" since users are always notified about the activity via email.

Please note that depending on your access, you might not receive notifications about some of the activities at all, despite having corresponding notifications enabled in your settings. For more information about your access, please contact an admin of the corresponding deal room.


Activities, necessary access levels and other prerequisites for receiving a notification about the activity are explained in the following table.

ActivityNotification descriptionWho receive this notification
Application discussionNew messages in Application discussionMembers with "full edit access" to companies and members who are following the application
Funding discussionNew messages in Funding discussion with the companyThe round leads, funding round participants*, and members who are following the application
Internal application discussionNew messages in the Internal discussion on a company applicationDeal room members who are following the application
Funding participants discussionNew messages in Participants discussionFunding round participants*
Company recommendationAnother deal room member has shared a company with the memberDeal room member whom the company was shared with
New company applicationNew company application in the deal roomDeal room members the new company application became visible to
Company application assignmentA company application or an application task was assigned to a memberDeal room member whom the application or the task was assigned to
New or changed funding interestA funding interest was marked or changedMembers with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies, funding round participants*, and members who are following the application
Revoked funding interestMember funding interest has been revokedMembers with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies, funding round participants*, and members who are following the application
Funding interest on my behalfAnother deal room member with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies added a funding interest on a member's behalfDeal room member on whose behalf the interest was added
Funding round join requestA member requested to join a private funding roundMembers with "full edit access" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies
Funding round updateFunding round information was changed or new funding round documents were addedFunding round participants* and members who are following the application
Company accepted invitationCompany who was invited to apply to the deal room accepted the invitationMembers with "full edit access" to companies and members who are following the application
Company updated applicationCompany updated their information in the applicationMembers with "full edit access" to companies and members who are following the application
Company revoked accessCompany revoked access to their profile updatesMembers with "full edit access" to companies
Company requested removalCompany requests removal of their data from the deal roomMembers with "full edit access" to companies
New deal room memberNew member joined the deal roomMembers with "full edit access" to deal room’s members list
Left deal room memberMember removed themselves from the deal room permanently and cannot regain access on their ownMembers with "full edit access" to deal room’s members list
Member profile update requestDeal room requested the member to create or update an investor profileDeal room members who were asked to update their profile
Member updated profileMember updated information in their investor profileMembers with "full edit access" to deal room’s members list
Event invitationMember was invited to a deal room eventDeal room members whom the invitation was sent to
Discussion messageNew message in a discussion threadDeal room members who are discussion participants or belong to a participating member group
Portfolio messageNew message in portfolio company discussionMembers who have "full edit access" to portfolio and members who have been added as investors to any rounds of the portfolio company

Round leads can be:
any members who have been given the round lead rights in the specific funding round
members of deal rooms with lead rights who have "full edit" or "view companies and create funding rounds" access to companies in that deal room

Funding round participants are users who have marked funding interest in the round or on whose behalf a funding interest has been added.
* Funding round participants do not receive notifications about funding round related activities if they have marked that they are not interested in the application.

Updated on: 07/12/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!