Articles on: Startup / Company

Finishing drafts, submitting and editing applications

You can submit applications to BANs, a variety of funds, incubators, accelerators, event organizers, and others. In this article, we will cover the most common questions regarding submitting and editing your applications.

Can I save a half-filled application and continue later?
How do I make sure my application was successfully submitted?
What do I have to do after submitting an application?
Can I make changes to my application after I have submitted it?
Why is there no "Update information" button under my application?
I started an application but decided not to apply. How can I delete the application draft?
Can I submit multiple applications to one deal room?
Why is there no ‘Submit’ button?



Can I save a half-filled application and continue later?


If you need to leave an application unfinished, you can do so without any loss of data. Your provided answers are all saved by clicking "Next" or "Back" when filling the application. Answers for the unfinished tabs from which you have not moved back or forward from will not be saved, as such command (Back/Next) was not given.

You can continue to fill your application by clicking on the application link again, or by continuing the draft through Dealum.

To continue through Dealum application page, please follow these steps:
Go to https://app.dealum.com/#/home
Click on your company name
Applications page is opened
Under "Drafts" section click on the blue continue button
You will be taken to the beginning of the application
As you go through it, you will see your previously saved answers, and can fill previously unanswered questions



Unfinished applications that have been abandoned for a longer period of time will be automatically deleted.


How do I make sure my application was successfully submitted?


Both drafts and submitted applications can be found on your Applications page. To go to your Applications page, follow these steps:
Go to Home page
Click on chosen company
Applications page is opened

If your application is in the "Unfinished section, it means that the application has not been submitted to the deal room
If your application is in the Submitted section, it means that the application has been submitted to the deal room


What do I have to do after submitting an application?


You don't have to do anything, unless you receive an email request for further actions (sometimes the evaluators may request additional information about your company during the evaluation process, which then should be provided using the link in the email notification).


Can I make changes to my application after I have submitted it?


To update the information in your chosen application, follow these steps:
Go to Home page
Click on chosen company
Applications page is opened
Find the application you wish to update
Click on "View application"
The detailed application view is opened
Click on "Update information"
The application editing view is opened
Make your changes (you will have to go through all the sections)
Click "Complete" at the end
Click "Open company" to go back to your Applications page


We recommend to notify the corresponding deal room (organization) about the changes in your application to make sure that they will check your up-to-date data.


Why is there no "Update information" button under my application?


The "Update information" button is not available when
The deal room has locked your application for changes (application status is "Changes locked")
This means the deal room has locked your application to any changes.
If you've been asked to update an application with this status, please contact the deal room and ask them to unlock your application.

Please note that when your application is in status "Archived", but has no "Update information" button, then your application has been locked for changes AND archived.

You have revoked access right from the deal room (application status is "Revoked")
This means you've taken the right to see updates from the deal room
Once access is revoked from a deal room, they will no longer see any updates to your company - including both company profile and reporting updates.

Read more about application statuses here: Application statuses for companies


I started an application but decided not to apply. How can I delete the application draft?


If you've decided to not apply, but have already started with the application, you can just delete the draft:

Go to https://app.dealum.com/#/home
Click on your company name
Applications page is opened
Under "Unfinished" section click on the 3 dots
Click on "Delete"
Confirmation window pops up
Click on "Delete" again



Can I submit multiple applications to one deal room?


You can submit a new application to a deal room where you have already applied before only when your previous application has been moved to a closed state in that deal room. A closed state is a status that is either Complete or Archived. If your application Status is anything else, you cannot submit another application with the same company.

If you've been asked to fill in a new application and your application status is something other than "Archived" or "Complete", please contact the deal room through the Application discussion and ask them to move your application to an Archive or Complete step.

Please note that when your application status is not Complete or Archived, clicking on the application link will take you to update your current application. Clicking on the link will not create a new application until the deal room has moved your previous application to Complete or Archived.


Why is there no ‘Submit’ button?


If you do not see a Submit button at the end of all your provided answers, then you are in company profile view and not filling an application. Please enter Dealum from the application link of the organization which you are looking to share your company information with.

Updated on: 17/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!