Deal room notifications settings

You can change your deal room’s notification settings in your deal room ‘Settings’ > ‘Preferences’ > ‘Notifications setup’.

If you click on ‘Notifications setup’, you can choose what notifications and with which priority your members receive about activities in your deal room. You can choose for each activity if notifications about it should be ‘important’, meaning members will get an update on their email right away (if they are not online on the platform). If an activity has a regular priority, members will get an in-app notification about it. If they have not logged into the platform, they’ll get a daily summary with unread notifications of regular priority on their email. You also have an option to disable notifications for your members for chosen activities. Actual notifications members get vary from member to member, depending on their access group, participation in deal room activities and personal notification settings (each user can overwrite the default deal room notifications setting with their personal notifications preferences).

For further information please see this blog post.


Personal notifications settings

You can change your notification settings in 'Personal settings' > 'Notifications' from the top right menu.

It's possible to turn on desktop notifications to see all in-app notifications immediately.

Additionally, you can choose how many notifications you would like to get on your email. The two possible settings are:
All messages - the user receives daily notification summaries on their email with all notifications (unless they have logged in and seen the in-app notifications) as well as other automatic system emails. The daily summary may include notifications about new applications in the deal room, new comments and funding interests on company applications, new members in the deal room, new messages in chats with companies etc.
As few as possible - the user receives only direct communication. E.g. an admin or other members sends them an email through the platform or shares a company with them, they are invited to an event etc.

You can also choose which deal rooms you want to receive notifications from and what type of notifications you would like to receive from each deal room. You can choose for each deal room activity whether notifications about it are ‘important’ (meaning you’ll get the notification on your email right away if you’re not online on the platform). If an activity has a regular priority, you will get an in-app notification about it. If you have not logged into the platform, you’ll get a daily summary with unread notifications of regular priority on your email. You also have an option to disable notifications for any activity that is not relevant to you.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!