Why is there no ‘Submit’ button?

This means you are in the regular company profile creation view not in the application view. Please enter Dealum from the application link of the organization which you are looking to share your company information with. 


Can I save a half-filled application and continue later?

If you leave the application unfinished, your answers for the tabs where you have clicked 'Next' or 'Back' will be saved. Answers for the unfinished tabs from which you have not moved back or forward will not be saved. There are two ways to continue filling in your application: 

Go to the same application link where you first started filling in your application and continue from there
Log in to Dealum, open your company, go to 'Applications' tab and choose 'Continue' for the draft of the application you want to continue.*


*On some occasions, the option #2 might not be available. If you have started an application and cannot see the application draft in the Applications tab when open your company after logging in, please go to the application link where you originally started the application and you should be able to continue your application there.


What do I have to do after submitting an application?

You will not have to do anything unless you receive an email that further actions is required (sometimes evaluators may request additional information about your company during the evaluation process which then should be provided using the link in the email notification).


Can I make changes to my application after I have submitted it?

Yes. For that, log in to your account and open your company. Choose 'Update information' from the actions menu of the application you want to edit. We recommend to notify the corresponding deal room (organization) about the changes in your application to make sure that they will check your up-to-date data.


The 'update information' action is not available when the deal room has locked your application for changes. In such case, you should reach out to the deal room using chat to ask them to unlock your application or give them the information you wanted to change/add via chat.


How do I make sure that my application was successfully submitted?

If your application was successfully submitted, it appears in the 'Applications' section under the ‘Applications’ tab under your company profile. If it appears in 'Drafts' section, it means that the application has not been submitted yet.


I started an application but decided not to apply. How can I delete the application draft?

To delete an application draft, go to 'Applications' tab under your company profile and choose 'Delete' from the additional actions menu of the corresponding application. 


Can I submit multiple applications to one deal room?

You can submit a new application to a deal room where you have already applied before only when your previous application has been moved to a closed state in that deal room (meaning it is not being processed anymore). To submit a new application, go to the same application link of that deal room which you used for submitting your previous application. 
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!