What is an "account"?

(User) account is associated with an email address and is not dependent on the number of companies or deal rooms it is part of. Deleting a company or deal room; or removing an account from company or deal room, will not delete the account.

(User) account can only be deleted when it is no longer associated with any deal rooms or companies.

How do I delete my account?

If your account is no longer part of any deal room, follow these steps:

Click your profile icon/picture in the top right corner
Select "Personal settings"
Go to the tab Other
Under "Manage account", click "Delete account"
Wait for the 5-second countdown to finish
Click "Delete"


Why can't I delete my account?

Deal room related reasons why Dealum wont allow your account to be deleted:
You are still in at least one deal room
You are the contact person of a deal room
You are the only person in a deal room and can't leave


You have to leave all deal rooms first in order to be able to delete your user account.

You cannot leave deal rooms where you are the contact person. In such case, the contact person needs to be changed first:
Go to https://app.dealum.com/#/home
Click on the deal room name
Click on "Settings" on the left side menu
Click on "Preferences"
Under "Contact person" click "Change"



If you are the only member of the the deal room, you cannot change the contact person. So either you need to invite someone else to join the deal room (and change the contact person after), or you need to delete the deal room before you can delete your user account.

To delete your deal room:
Go to https://app.dealum.com/#/home
Click on the deal room name
Click on "Settings" on the left side menu
Click on "Preferences"
Scroll down to "Other"
Click "Delete deal room"
Wait for the 5-second countdown to finish
Click "Delete"
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!