What are unfinished applications?

When you have an unfinished application to your deal room, it means that a company has started applying to your deal room, but hasn't completed and submitted their application yet. Data about such companies (except their brand or trade name) will not be visible to you until they have filled in all the required fields and submitted their application. If you believe that a company has forgot to finish their application and you're interested in receiving it, you can send the company a reminder to complete their application by using the 'Send reminder' action. Unfinished applications are hidden in the funnel by default. If your deal room has any unfinished applications, you will see a 'Show unfinished' button on top of the applications list in the funnel step(s) which application link(s) the companies have used for starting their applications. When you have made the unfinished applications visible in your funnel, you can hide them again using the 'Hide unfinished' button.

What to do if I don't want to see unfinished applications in my deal room?

If you don't want to see unfinished applications in your deal room, you can disable them for any application link. For that, go to deal room Settings > Preferences > Funnel setup, open the additional actions menu for the funnel step which application link you want to disable unfinished applications for, choose 'Application link' and untick the 'Unfinished applications' checkbox in the dialogue that opens. If you have multiple application links active in your deal room, you have to disable unfinished applications for each of them separately.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!