Can companies see indicated investment interests?

If there is no funding round created for the deal, the company does not see investment interests marked in the deal room. If a funding round has been created, it depends on the funding round settings what the company can see. Funding round settings can be configured by deal room/deal flow administrators (members who have 'View companies and create funding rounds'/'Full edit' companies access and full activity access) of the lead deal room(s) and the round lead(s) of the funding round by using 'Edit details' button in the Funding view. They can choose whether the company can see that the funding round has been created together with the total amount of investment interests that have been indicated. names or names and contact information of investors who have marked investment interest. Company can also be given round lead rights which allows them edit and remove indicated interests. With the round lead rights, company can see all funding information except participant comments. Deal room/deal flow administrators of all deal rooms that participate in the funding round can control how much information about their members who have indicated interest to invest in the funding round is visible to the company.

If the company has at least observer rights in the funding round, they also get a notification every time a funding interest is added, changed or removed.

Investors who have access to funding round can see what is visible to the company by clicking on 'Who can see this?' in the right top corner of the Funding tab.

Can members hide the funding interests they mark from other members?

You can choose whether funding interests members mark in your deal room are always visible to other members, always hidden from other members or it’s up to members to decide whether they hide information about any of their funding interest or not.

You can configure the visibility of both, member names and estimated investment amounts for funding interests. You can do it in deal room Settings > Preferences > Funding.

To configure the visibility of member names, adjust the funding interest identity setting. You can choose from the following options:
Always visible - names of members who have marked funding interest on company applications in your deal room are always visible to other members.
Visible, allow anonymous - member names on funding interests are visible to other members by default, but members can choose to hide their name when marking funding interest by ticking the ‘hide name from others’ checkbox in the ‘My interest’ dialogue
Anonymous, allow visible - the ‘hide name from others’ checkbox in the ‘My interest’ dialogue is ticked by default when members mark funding interest, they can choose to untick it to make their name visible
Always anonymous - names of members who have marked funding interest on company applications in your deal room are always hidden from other members.

To configure the visibility of funding interest amounts, adjust the funding interest amount setting. You can choose from the same options:
Always visible - estimated investment amounts of members who have marked funding interest on company applications in your deal room are always visible to other members.
Visible, allow anonymous - funding interest amounts are visible to other members by default, but members can choose to hide their amount when marking funding interest by ticking the ‘hide amount from others’ checkbox in the ‘My interest’ dialogue
Anonymous, allow visible - the ‘hide amount from others’ checkbox in the ‘My interest’ dialogue is ticked by default when members mark funding interest, they can choose to untick it to make their funding interest amount visible
Always anonymous - estimated investment amounts of members who have marked funding interest on company applications in your deal room are always hidden from other members.

If you have allowed them to do so, members can control the visibility of their name and/or funding interest amount separately for every funding interest they add. Their names and amounts will always be visible to deal room members who have at least full activity access and view companies and create funding rounds companies access and members who have been given the round lead rights for managing the funding interests on a specific company application/a specific funding round .

‘My interest’ dialogue = the dialogue members see after clicking on ‘Mark my interest’ or ‘Edit my interest’.

Who can see participant comments, funding round documents and funding round chat?

Participant comments, funding round documents and funding round chat are visible to users who have access to the specific funding round. If private mode has been activated for a funding round, only funding round participants and deal room members with 'View companies and create funding rounds'/'Full edit' companies access and full activity access can see participant comments, funding round documents and funding round chat in that specific deal room.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!