How to override information the company has provided in their application?

You can override information the company has provided in their application using the edit answers mode. You can open the edit answers mode by clicking on the pen icon next to the company's name. You can override most of the answers by clicking on the plus icon next to the answer. If you have already overridden an answer and want to update the new answer you added, click on the small pen icon that appears instead of the plus icon.

Option to override information companies have provided in their applications is available to deal room members who have 'Full edit' companies access in the deal room.

Only the latest answers are shown on company applications in your deal room. When the latest answer is from the company, information entered by the company is shown, and if the latest answer has been added by the deal room, only information provided by the deal room is shown. It’s still possible to view both answers (company’s and deal room’s) at the same time by clicking on the “i” button next to the answer.

I added a company to my deal flow without inviting them. How can I add more information about them?

You can add information to a company application by opening the application and going to 'Edit answers' mode. You can do it by clicking on the pen icon next to the company's name. You will then be able to add information to almost every field on the application. You can do it by clicking on the plus icon available next to each field (in Overview tab, Details tab and on the right sidebar). You can edit the answer you have already added by clicking on the small pen icon that appears instead of the plus icon. You can close the 'Edit answers' mode by clicking on the same button you used for opening it. The company will not see the information that is added to their application in a deal room. This information will be visible only to your deal room members. You can only choose to hand over the information you have entered about them to the company when inviting them to the platform.

Option to add information to company applications is available to deal room members who have 'Full edit' companies access in the deal room.

What is the 'Request more info' action for?

If you are not satisfied with the company's answers to some questions, you can use the 'Request more info' action in the 'All actions' menu. Before sending the request, you should specify which answers need clarification and what information you are missing in them in the optional comment box. After the request is sent, the company will receive an email notification to update their answers. You will also be notified when the company has reacted to the request and updated their information.

This action is also used for requesting more access from a company to their application (e.g. if you have access to Overview information only but you want to request access to Details information as well).

If you have set up a multi-step due diligence process in your deal room, you also need to use the 'Request more info' action to invite companies to answer new questions that are available for them in the funnel step you moved them to.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!