What is a "Removal request"?

When you are an admin in your deal room, you might see a notification like this:

Or you might see an application with this message:


This is a data deletion request, initiated by the company. They want to delete the company application they have sent to your deal room, alongside with the data they have provided.


Do I have to react to the removal request?

Yes, because then you can choose the course of action suited for your processes. Your options are:

Remove company-provided data and detach from the funding round but keep the application
Permanently remove company data and their application
Reject removal request

If you do not choose one of the 3 actions within 30 days, the first option is automatically chosen for you.


Remove company-provided data and detach from the funding round but keep the application

When you choose this option, all company-provided data will be removed, but the application will stay in your funnel.
Application answers edited/added by the deal room will be kept
Application comments will be kept
Documents that the company provided in their application answers will be deleted
Internal documents will be kept


If there was an open funding round:
Funding round documents provided by the deal room will be deleted
Funding round documents provided by the company will be deleted
Funding round comments will be deleted
External funding interests will be deleted
Internal funding interest will be kept


If the company is ever invited back to the deal room and the company accepts the invitation, the same application will be updated. i.e. the application's code will remain the same.


Permanently remove company data and their application

When you choose this option, ALL DATA regarding this application will be permanently deleted.

Since the application itself will be deleted, everything within that will also be permanently deleted:
All answers provided by the company and deal room will be deleted
All application comments will be deleted
All application documents will be deleted (including internal!)
Open/Closed funding round will be deleted
Funding round interests will be deleted (internal, external)
All funding round documents will be deleted (internal, external)
All funding round comments will be deleted

If the company is ever invited back to the deal room and the company accepts the invitation, a new application with a new code will be created.


Reject removal request

When you reject the removal request, the application stays in your funnel, but will have revoked access. This means if the company should update their data, it does not update for your deal room. Information about that company is shown as of the date the deal room last had access to the profile updates of that company (shown in red under the company's name).

The only way to regain access to updated data is for the company to restore the access.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!